Commitment to Justice

March 19, 2020

2020 “Commitment to Justice” Event Will Honor Christine Osburn Jackson

On March 19, 2020, the Center will honor Christine Osburn Jackson at its “Commitment to Justice” Award Reception at the Francis Marion Hotel (387 King Street) from 5:30 – 8:00PM.  Mrs. Jackson led the Greater Charleston YWCA, formerly the Coming Street YWCA, for 37 years.  When she became Executive Director in 1966, the organization was a segregated institution.  Under her leadership the YWCA withstood vestiges of racial segregation to emerge as the local community’s premier organization inspiring generations of young women to become strong leaders and advocates for opportunity.

Please join us to honor Christine Osburn Jackson and support the Center!  To become a Sponsor or reserve tickets, contact Brett Wadford, Director of Development at 843-745-7055 /

Back To Events